Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin

Social Share

The Autism Society exists to improve the lives of all affected by autism.

We do this by increasing public awareness about the day-to-day issues faced by people on the spectrum, advocating for appropriate services for individuals across the lifespan, and providing the latest information regarding treatment, education, research and advocacy.

Since 1976 we have served as the primary Autism/Asperger Syndrome/PDD resource for Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, Kenosha, Dodge, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Walworth and Washington counties. We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, and your donations are tax deductible.


  • Information and Referral : Autism, PDD-NOS, and Asperger Syndrome information provided to parents, professionals and the public
  • Networking Opportunities
  • Workshops, Presentations and Parent-to-Parent Forums
  • Monthly Workshops : During the school year with expert speakers on topics our members request
  • Monthly Support Groups : Connect with others and share information and experiences


Executive Director, Emily Levine
Fund Development Manager, Renée Logee
Program Manager, Julie Quigley
Administrative Associate, Sue LeBuhn

Information and Referral Specialist, Susan Hoepfner

Board of Directors

Executive Committee :
President, Howard Miller
Immediate Past President, Alan Forbes, CNH/CASE IH
Vice President, Mark Cyganiak, ServiceMaster Recovery
Vice President, Chris Scherer, Andrus Intellectual Property Law
Treasurer, Ryan Michalski, KPMG
Secretary, Julie Arens, Racine Unified Schools


Brian Beeghly, Johnson Controls

Jamie Berger, Express Promotions
Elizabeth Drame, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Dr. John Dyer, ProHealth Care
Rebecca “Riv” Goldman, Rockwell Automation

Steven Glamm, Milwaukee County ADA
Wade Koski, Discovery & Recovery Clinic, Inc.

Heather McAvoy, Community Volunteer
Mike Nauman, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Andrea Nelson, Unisource Insurance
Dawn Schwartz, ADX Creative
Nicole Sova, CFP, RW Baird

Bill Steele,
Dr. Amy Van Hecke, Marquette University
Emeritus Director: Patti Meerschaert